Latest News


Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Sachin, Sehwag, Kapil in ODI dream team.

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Kapil Dev are the three Indians to figure in the all-time ODI dream team chosen by fans in a poll conducted by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting and Glen McGrath have made the cut from Australia. Two players from the West Indies and one each from South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan have also made the final dream 11 with another Australian Michael Bevan as the 12th man. The momentous “438” game between South Africa and Australia in Johannesburg in 2006 has been voted the best ODI.

Fans from 97 countries cast almost 600,000 votes between December 22 and January 2 to make their views known as to who have been the best ODI players of the past 40 years in the key categories of opening batsmen, middle-order batsmen, wicketkeeper, spin and fast bowlers.

Supporters selected the dream team from a shortlist of 48 players and picked their favourite game from a choice of 10 memorable matches.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain